Fire Emblem Engage Weapon List

Fire Emblem is a popular tactical role-playing game franchise that has been around since 1990. One of its most integral aspects is the weapon system. In Fire Emblem: Three Houses, also known as Fire Emblem: Engage, there is an extensive array of weapons for players to choose from. This article will go over the weapons available in the game and how they function.

1. Swords

Swords are one of the most common weapons in Fire Emblem: Engage. They are versatile, lightweight, and deal decent damage to enemies. There are three types of swords: Iron, Steel, and Silver. Each type has its own advantages and disadvantages, such as Iron swords being weak but accurate, and Silver swords dealing massive damage but with reduced accuracy.

Players also have access to specialty swords that offer unique abilities. For example, the Brave Sword allows the wielder to strike twice in one turn, making it an incredibly powerful weapon. The Magic Sword allows the wielder to cast magic spells in addition to attacking with the sword.

2. Lance

Lances are another type of weapon available in Fire Emblem: Engage. They deal more damage than swords, but are generally heavier and less accurate. Like swords, lances have different levels of rarity and strength. There are also specialty lances that offer unique abilities, such as the Brave Lance and the Blessed Lance.

One major advantage of lances is their ability to counterattack enemies from two spaces away. This makes them incredibly useful in certain situations, such as dealing with enemy cavalry units.

3. Axes

Axes are heavy, powerful weapons that deal immense physical damage to enemies. They are slower and less accurate than swords and lances, but make up for it with their sheer destructive power. There are three types of axes: Iron, Steel, and Silver, each with their own strengths and weaknesses.

Specialty axes include the Hammer, which deals massive damage to armored units, and the Hand Axe, which allows the wielder to attack enemies from range.

4. Bows

Bows are ranged weapons that allow players to attack enemies from a distance. They are weaker than swords, lances, and axes, but make up for it with their superior accuracy and range. Bows come in three types: Iron, Steel, and Silver.

Specialty bows include the Brave Bow, which allows the wielder to shoot arrows twice in one turn, and the Magic Bow, which lets the wielder cast magic spells in addition to shooting arrows.

5. Magic

Magic is an incredibly versatile and powerful weapon type in Fire Emblem: Engage. There are several different types of magic, including fire, thunder, wind, and dark. Each type of magic has its own strengths and weaknesses, with some being better suited for certain situations than others.

Generally, magic is more accurate than physical weapons, but consumes a unit’s MP (magic points) when used. This means that units need to be mindful of their MP usage during battles. Certain units, such as mages and warlocks, specialize in using magic and have higher MP pools.


Fire Emblem: Engage offers an extensive array of weapons for players to choose from, ranging from swords and lances to axes and bows to magic spells. Each weapon type has its own unique strengths and weaknesses, and skilled players will learn how to best utilize each one in different battle situations. By mastering the various weapon types and their nuances, players can build powerful armies capable of taking on any challenge.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *