League Of Legends Difficulty Tier List

Summary: The League of Legends is a popular game that has been praised for its complexity and difficulty level. The game has over 150 champions, each with different abilities and play styles. This article will provide a breakdown of the game’s difficulty tier list and help players understand which champions are the most challenging to master.

1. Easy Champions

Some champions are easier to play than others. Beginner-friendly champions like Garen, Ashe, and Annie have simple mechanics that make them easy to learn. These champions are a great way to start playing the game and get used to the mechanics before moving on to more complex champions. They are straightforward to use, and their abilities are easy to understand.

Moreover, these champions are generally considered low-risk, high-reward picks, making them a popular choice in solo queue or beginner game modes like ARAM. Players can focus on basic gameplay skills like farming and map awareness rather than having to worry about complicated combos and abilities.

However, while easy champions might be ideal for newer players, they might not be as useful at higher levels of play. Once a player has a good understanding of basic mechanics, they might want to try more challenging champions to climb the ranks further and become a better player.

2. Intermediate Champions

The intermediate champions require more skill and practice to master than easy champions. They often have complex abilities that require good timing and positioning to use correctly. Examples of intermediate champions include champions like Lee Sin, Ezreal, and Thresh.

These champions offer more versatility than easy champions and can fill different roles in team compositions. Because they require more skill to use effectively, players who master them can outplay opponents and make game-changing plays.

However, intermediate champions also come with higher risk because of their relatively complex abilities. If used poorly, these abilities can easily backfire and lead to the player’s death. As a result, they require practice, patience, and a good understanding of game mechanics to use effectively.

3. Difficult Champions

Difficult champions are the opposite of easy champions. They offer a high risk for a high reward but require exceptional skill to use to their full potential. They often have unique abilities or play styles that can be hard to master. Examples of difficult champions include champions like Azir, Kalista, and Yasuo.

These champions require a high level of skill and practice to play proficiently. Players who master them can make incredible plays and carry teams to victory. But mastering difficult champions requires effort and time, which may not suit every player’s style.

In conclusion, while these champions might seem interesting to play, it is crucial to consider the time and effort required before investing in them. They can also be tricky in high-stress situations in the middle of a game.

4. Hybrid Champions

There are also hybrid champions that combine different difficulty levels. These champions offer a balance of risk and reward and require players to use their skills and mechanics carefully. Examples of hybrid champions include champions like Kassadin, Zed, and Vayne.

Hybrid champions are often masters of specific roles and can fill multiple roles in a team composition. They often require a blend of different skills, such as mobility, timing, and positioning, to execute their full potential.

Moreover, these champions can bring diversity to a team composition by providing unique strengths not found in other champions. They can help players expand their strategies and learn how to play a different role effectively.


In summary, champions in League of Legends range from easy to difficult, with hybrid champions filling the space in between. When choosing a champion, players should consider their skill level and experience and choose a champion that fits their play style. Beginner-friendly champions are ideal for new players, intermediate champions offer more versatility, difficult champions offer high-risk/high-reward gameplay, while hybrid champions provide a balance between the three.

Finally, it is essential to remember that mastering champions takes time and practice, so players should be patient and enjoy the game’s process. With effort and dedication, anyone can become a skilled player and climb the ranks of the game!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *