What Houses Are In Hogwarts Legacy

Summary: In the highly anticipated game Hogwarts Legacy, players will have the opportunity to explore the magical world of Harry Potter in a way like never before. One of the most exciting aspects of the game is the chance to be sorted into one of the four houses of Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. This article explores the characteristics and history of each house to help players understand what house they might be sorted into and what that means for their gameplay experience.

1. Gryffindor

Gryffindor is known for its bravery, courage, and chivalry. Founded by Godric Gryffindor, the house has produced some of the greatest wizards and witches in history, including Albus Dumbledore and Harry Potter. Members of Gryffindor are daring and often find themselves in the middle of adventure and excitement.

However, being in Gryffindor also comes with high expectations and a strong sense of duty. Members of the house are expected to stand up for justice and protect those who cannot protect themselves. This can lead to conflicts with members of other houses, particularly Slytherin, who prioritize self-preservation over heroism.

In terms of gameplay, Gryffindors may find themselves thrust into the center of conflict and danger, tasked with protecting their fellow students and standing up against dark forces. They may also receive extra points for acts of bravery or displays of honor.

2. Slytherin

Slytherin is often thought of as the “evil” house, but that is far from the truth. Founded by Salazar Slytherin, the house values ambition, cunning, and resourcefulness above all else. Members of Slytherin are focused on achieving their goals and are not afraid to employ less-than-honorable methods to get there.

However, this does not mean that all Slytherins are inherently bad. Many members of the house, including Horace Slughorn and Regulus Black, have shown that they possess a strong sense of loyalty and can be heroes in their own right.

Gameplay-wise, Slytherins may find themselves working behind the scenes to achieve their goals, manipulating others and using their intellect to outsmart opponents. They may also receive extra points for achieving their individual objectives, even if it means sacrificing their reputation or friendships.

3. Ravenclaw

Ravenclaw is known for its intelligence, creativity, and individuality. Founded by Rowena Ravenclaw, the house values knowledge and wit above all else. Members of Ravenclaw are constantly seeking out new information and expanding their understanding of the world around them.

However, being in Ravenclaw can come with a sense of aloofness and detachment from others. Members of the house may prioritize their own intellectual pursuits over socializing or bonding with their peers.

In the game, Ravenclaws may find themselves solving puzzles and investigating mysteries, using their intelligence to uncover hidden secrets and ancient magic. They may also receive extra points for displaying exceptional skill in learning or strategic thinking.

4. Hufflepuff

Hufflepuff is often overlooked compared to the other three houses, but it embodies some of the most important qualities in any wizard or witch: kindness, loyalty, and honesty. Founded by Helga Hufflepuff, the house values hard work and fair play above all else. Members of Hufflepuff are dedicated to their friends and family and will go to great lengths to protect them.

However, being in Hufflepuff can also come with a sense of complacency and comfort. Members of the house may prioritize their personal relationships over their academic or career pursuits, leading them to fall behind in their studies or be passed over for prestigious positions.

In the game, Hufflepuffs may find themselves supporting their friends and allies at every turn, providing a necessary backbone for the group. They may also receive extra points for acts of kindness or displays of loyalty, even if it means sacrificing their own ambitions.


The house that a player is sorted into in Hogwarts Legacy can greatly impact their gameplay experience. Whether they are brave Gryffindors, cunning Slytherins, intelligent Ravenclaws, or loyal Hufflepuffs, each house has its own unique strengths and weaknesses. By exploring the characteristics and history of each house, players can better understand what it means to be part of the magical world of Harry Potter and make the most out of their gaming experience.

Lastly, as with any good Hogwarts student, it’s important to remember that the Sorting Hat takes your preferences into account but ultimately places you where you are meant to be. No matter which house you end up in, embrace your strengths and work to overcome your weaknesses. The magic is in the journey, not just the destination.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *